Prayer Chain

Updated:  08/28/2014 9:09 AM

The Trinity Prayer Chain has been updated.  There are currently twenty four families involved with this project—Praise God! 

 

If you have a prayer request for the Prayer Chain, please call any of the families on the following list and give them the information.  The prayer can start with any of the names listed.  The Prayer Chain will operate using the guidelines listed below. 

 

If you would like to be part of the Prayer Chain, please contact the church office.

 

PRAYER CHAIN DIRECTIONS

 

Incoming prayer requests:

Prayer requests may come from any source, and may start at any place on the prayer wheel.  If the prayer is   

starting with you, make sure the person for whom we are praying is aware that they are being prayed for and permits this to go forward. 

 

Include only the specific information you want communicated.

 

When receiving a message:

Write down the message.

 

Immediately call the next person clockwise of your name on the wheel.  If no answer, go to the next name until someone answers.  (You may go back later to inform those not answering, but this is not required.  Use mature Christian judgment on this.)

 

Pass on the exact information given to you.

Don’t distort or speculate on the information.

Don’t gossip about the prayer request during the call – or any other time.

 

After you have passed the prayer message along:

Pray concerning the request.

Don’t leave your phone until you have prayed, so that you don’t become involved in other things before you pray.

Pray God’s will.

Pray fervently—James 5:16b—you can be the instrument that moves the hand of God.

Use Christian discretion to keep requests confidential.

 

Thank you!

PRAYER CHAIN LIST

 

Marilyn Peterson 515.386.4396

Mary Merritt 641-755-2804 merritt278@hotmail.com

Denny & Ruth Goshon 515.386.2569  dgoshon@yahoo.com,  rgoshon@yahoo.com

Pam Mentzer 515.386.2086  mentzerd@netins.net

Mark & Sarah Erickson 515.386.2702  marke@netins.net, sme1988@netins.net

Peggy East 515.386.8454  peggy.east@hotmail.com

Violet Hoffmann 515.386.2403  hvhfmn@netins.net

Phyllis Bunkers 515.386.8486

Darla Johnson 515.386.3551  tdjtjohn@netins.net

Lisa Fredrickson 515.386.4393  lfredrickson@hoytlawfirm.com

Connie Carstens 515.386.3339

Lynn & Ellie Menz 515.386.8420  Hawaii@netins.net, ellie.menz@idwlcms.org

Lois Rae Brant 515.386.5249  loisrae@netins.net

Cheryl Robson 712.652.3924  acrobson@netins.net

Laurie Walker 515.968.4287  walkerlaurie@bauerbuiltmfg.com

Jean Alliger 515.544.3344 

Madonna Woodley 515.738.2189

Sherry Graven 515.386.2166  graven@netins.net

Caryn Hane 515.386.2801  momma_hane@hotmail.com

Jodi Frederick 641.427.5266 or 515.370.4848  djfrederick@iowatelecom.net

Pat Benitz 515.386.4062  benitzd@yahoo.com

Jill Wanninger 515.386.3175  jillowanninger@hotmail.com